Friday, December 18, 2015

87 Swing Thought Tour past, current players gain status at the 2016 Tour Q School

Swing Thought Tour - Celebrating nearly 30 years of Developing Champions

(Myrtle Beach, SC) – One hundred fifty two players recently competed in the grueling final stage of the Tour Q School, hosted in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, with the Top 45 and ties earning full exempt status on the 2016 Tour. Eighty Seven (87) current or past players of the Swing Thought Tour Series system (former NGA/Hooters and eGolf Tours) earned varying levels of status on the Tour through the Q School process.  After the multi course competition, 32 Swing Thought Tour current or past players and champions were among those tied for 45th and lower earning full exempt status onto the Tour for the beginning of the 2016 season.

2015 Swing Thought Tour multi Championship winner Adam Svensson (Barry University) earned Medalist Honors for the final stage of Q school. Svensson started his 2015 season on the Swing Thought Tour by winning three of his first four starts, earning back to back to back victories. Overall it was a great week for the Swing Thought Tour Series system players.  Past and current players earning full exempt status were  Adam Sevensson (medalist), Jason Millard (T2) Mid Tn St., Dominic Bozzelli (4) Auburn, Ryan Brehm (T5) Michigan St, Wesley Bryan (T9) USC, Matt Harmon (T9) Michigan St, Reid Edstrom (T9) Auburn U, Matt Atkins (T14) USC Aiken, Taylor Pendrith (T14) Kent St, Albin Choi (T14) NC St , Michael Letzig (T14) U of New Mexico, Benjamin Silverman (T14) Fl Atlantic, Jesse Speirs (T14) U Miss, Daniel Mazziotta (T21) Fl Gulf Coast U, Roberto Diaz (T21) USC Aiken, Jimmy Gunn (T21) , Jonathan Randolph (T21) U Miss, Mackenzie Hughes (T21) Kent St, Russell Surber (T21) U Texas , Chas Narramore (T21) Mid Tn St, Doug Letson (T34) Fl St U, Anthony Broussard (T34) U of North Texas, Mark Silvers (T34) USC, Jim Renner (T34) Johnson & Wales, Chris Naegel (T34) Missouri Baptist, Richy Werenski (T34) Ga Tech, Chris Wilson (T34) Northwestern, Anders Albertson (T34) Ga Tech, Kyle Scott (T45) Ga Tech, Michael Hebert (T45) Auburn, Steven Fox (T45)  UT-Chattanooga , Steve LeBrun (T45) Fl Atlantic.

Players finishing 46 and higher earn conditional status and are offered varying opportunities to compete throughout the season. The closer a players number is to 45 from the Q school finals the more chance he has of getting into earlier events. Players are reshuffled throughout the season, based on earnings, which also affords players more playing opportunities. Of the Eighty Seven (87) Swing Thought Tour players who competed, 55 earned conditional status.  They are Brian Campbell (T51), Drew Weaver (T51), Vince India (T51), Blake Olson (T51), TJ Vogel (T51), Chris Baker (T51), Brian Richey (T58), Carlos Sainz Jr (T58), Chad Ramey (T58), Kent Bulle (T58), Curtis Reed (T67), Chris Thompson (T67), Tommy Cocha (T67), Brad Brunner (T67), Mike Van Sickle (T74), Jay Woodson (T74),  Hunter Hamrick (T74), Grayson Murray (74), Justin Hueber (T79), Mark Blakefield (T79), Zach Sucher (T79), Alex Moon (T79), Rick Lamb (T79), Jared Wolfe (T79), Wil Bateman (T79), Can Burke (T93), Jhared Hack (T93), Santiago Rivas (T93), Austin Quick (T93), Hunter Haas (T93), Talor Gooch (T93), Jeff Karlsson (T106), Kramer Hickok (T108), Keith Mitchell (T108), Scott Gutschewski (T108), JC Horne (T108), Lincoln Tighe (T114), Nick Flanagan (T114), David Skinns (T114), Connor Arendell (T114), Ethan Tracy (T123), TJ Howe (T123), Matt McQuillan (T123), Clayton Rask (T123), Vince Covello (T133), Chris Worrell (136), Devin Carrey (T137), Sam Ryder (T137), Mark Anderson (T141), Jesse Smith (T143), Blake Palmer (T143), Lucas Kim (T145), TJ Mitchell (T147), Chris Ross (152), Scott Parel. We wish all players a very successful 2016 season.

To register for a 2016 Membership or for more information, visit or call 800-992-8748. Follow on Twitter @SwingThought and on Facebook at

No comments: