Tuesday, January 27, 2015

SwingThought.com Tour Announces Host Sites for March Pro Series Events

Tour builds first full run around Chitimacha Monday Qualifiers, $140,000 Purses & BMW Charity Pro-Am Champion exemptions to be awarded at each

(Myrtle Beach, S.C.) – The SwingThought.com Tour will hold the first full run of the 2015 Pro Series season (the 2nd and 3rd events of the season) at Diamondhead Country Club in Diamondhead, Mississippi and The Bluffs Golf Resort in St. Francisville, Louisiana to accommodate those professionals desiring to compete in the Web.com Tour Chitimacha Louisiana Open Monday Qualifiers.

The Monday Qualifiers for the Chitimacha are scheduled to take place Monday March 23rd at The Oaks in Pass Christian, Miss. and Windance Resort in Gulfport, Miss. The SwingThought.com Tour event at Diamondhead will take place Monday March 9th through Saturday March 14th while the event at The Bluffs will be held Monday March 16th through Friday March 20th. The event at Diamondhead will conclude with a four day 72-hole professional event while the event at The Bluffs will conclude with a 3 day 54-hole professional tournament. Both events will feature $140,000 Guaranteed Purses regardless of field size and Exemptions into the Web.com Tour BMW Charity Pro-Am Championship presented by SYNNEX Corporation.

The SwingThought.com Tour is currently taking memberships for the upcoming 2015 Pro Series set to begin in late February and continuing through to early September. The Pro Series will consist of 16 72-hole events with $140,000 Guaranteed Purses and 6 54-hole Qualifier/Q Prep events. Fields are limited to 132 players with the top 55 and ties making each cut. Also a minimum of six (6) 2015 Web.com Tour "event" exemptions will be awarded throughout the 2015 Pro Series season on a yet-to-be determined competitive basis. To join the 2015 SwingThought.com Tour Pro Series, players need only contact the SwingThought.com Tour offices at 800-992-8748 and sign up (memberships are granted on a first come first serve basis, no ranking schools or qualifiers are needed). Membership is $1500 running through January 15th and will increase to $2,000 after that date.

SwingThought.com Tour alumni have won an amazing 16 Major Championships and include 2012 and 2014 Masters champion Bubba Watson, 2011 PGA Championship winner Keegan Bradley, 2010 PGA TOUR Player of the Year and 2003 US Open Champion Jim Furyk, 2007 Masters Champion Zach Johnson, two-time U.S. Open Champion Lee Janzen, British Open and PGA Champion John Daly, and recent PGA Tour winners such as Robert Streb, Ben Martin, Kevin Streelman, Michael Thompson, Ted Potter Jr, Gary Woodland, Russell Henley, Mark Wilson, George McNeill, Scott Stallings, Scott Piercy, current FedExCup Points Leader Robert Streb, and many more. More recently 89 of the 150 players competing in the 2014 Web.com Tour Q School Final Stage this past week were past players on the SwingThought.com Tour.

For more information on the new SwingThought.com Tour visit swingthought.com or call 800-992-8748.

No comments: