Friday, April 28, 2017

NCAA Announces 2017 Division I Women's Golf Regional Selections

(INDIANAPOLIS) - The NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2017 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Regionals.

Four regional tournaments will be conducted May 8-10 to determine the championships field. Regional tournaments are considered preliminary rounds of NCAA championships competition and all national championships policies apply.

A total of 384 participants have been selected for regional competition. Of these players, 132 will advance to the championships finals. Six teams and three individuals will advance from each regional.

The national championships will be May 19-24 at Rich Harvest Farms, in Sugar Grove, Illinois, hosted by Northern Illinois University. The final three days of the championship will be televised live by the Golf Channel.

The regional sites and the selected teams and individuals are listed below.

Albuquerque Regional Site
The Albuquerque regional will be played at The Championship Golf Course at UNM in Albuquerque, New Mexico, and will be hosted by the University of New Mexico. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

1. Stanford University
2. University of Southern California
3. Duke University (Atlantic Coast Conference)
4. University of Miami (Florida)
5. Oklahoma State University
6. North Carolina State University
7. University of California, Berkeley
8. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
9. Pepperdine University
10. University of Washington
11. Southern Methodist University
12. Campbell University (Big South Conference)
13. University of Denver (The Summit League)
14. New Mexico State University (Western Athletic Conference)
15. California Polytechnic State University (Big West Conference)
16. California State University, Sacramento (Big Sky Conference)
17. Houston Baptist University (Southland Conference)
18. Texas Southern University (Southwestern Athletic Conference)

1. Martina Edberg – California State University, Fullerton
2. Bianca Pagdanganan – Gonzaga University
3. Jess Yuen – University of Missouri, Columbia
4. Gudrun Bjorgvinsdottir – California State University, Fresno
5. Paige Lee – University of California, Davis
6. Kristin Le – Santa Clara University

Athens Regional Site
The Athens regional will be played at University of Georgia Golf Course in Athens, Georgia, and the University of Georgia will host. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

1. University of Alabama
2. University of Georgia
3. Northwestern University
4. University of Arizona
5. Baylor University
6. Wake Forest University
7. University of Central Florida (American Athletic Conference)
8. University of Tennessee, Knoxville
9. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
10. Clemson University
11. Augusta University
12. Auburn University
13. Kansas State University
14. Michigan State University (Big Ten Conference)
15. Troy University (Sun Belt Conference)
16. Princeton University (The Ivy League)
17. University of North Florida (Atlantic Sun Conference)
18. Quinnipiac University (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)

1. Chieh Jessica Peng – Mississippi State University
2. Laura Fuenfstueck – College of Charleston (South Carolina)
3. Lisa Pettersson – East Carolina University
4. Vanessa Ha – University of San Francisco
5. Alexandra Farnsworth – Vanderbilt University
6. Anna Redding – University of Virginia

Columbus Regional Site
The Columbus regional will be played at OSU Golf Club-Scarlet Course in Columbus, Ohio, and will be hosted by The Ohio State University. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

1. University of Florida (Southeastern Conference)
2. Florida State University
3. University of South Carolina, Columbia
4. University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
5. University of Colorado, Boulder
6. Texas A&M University, College Station
7. Purdue University
8. The Ohio State University
9. University of Michigan
10. San Jose State University
11. University of Houston
12. University of Louisville
13. University of Wisconsin-Madison
14. University of Kentucky
15. Old Dominion University (Conference USA)
16. University of Delaware (Colonial Athletic Association)
17. Missouri State University (Missouri Valley Conference)
18. Cleveland State University (Horizon League)

1. Loy Hee Ying – East Tennessee State University
2. Camila Serrano – Florida International University
3. Michaela Fletcher – University of Memphis
4. Emma Albrecht – University of Notre Dame
5. Kate Smith – University of Nebraska, Lincoln
6. Emie Peronnin – University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Lubbock Regional Site
The Lubbock regional will be played at The Rawls Course in Lubbock, Texas. Texas Tech University will serve as the host institution. Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis next to the institution.

1. University of California, Los Angeles (Pac-12 Conference)
2. Arizona State University
3. Furman University (Southern Conference)
4. Kent State University (Mid-American Conference)
5. University of Texas at Austin (Big 12 Conference)
6. University of Oklahoma
7. Brigham Young University
8. San Diego State University
9. Texas Tech University
10. Texas Christian University
11. University of Nevada, Las Vegas (Mountain West Conference)
12. University of Oregon
13. Iowa State University
14. Oregon State University
15. Murray State University (Ohio Valley Conference)
16. Georgetown University (Big East Conference)
17. University of Richmond (Patriot League)
18. Sacred Heart University (Northeast Conference)

1. Caroline Nistrup – Louisiana State University
2. Malene Krolboll Hansen – Coastal Carolina University
3. Lois Kaye Go – Boston College
4. Alivia Brown – Washington State University
5. Jakeishya Le – University of California, Riverside
6. Katrina Prendergast – Colorado State University

No comments: