Monday, December 5, 2016

SCNS Sports Foods to Sponsor Franklin Templeton Shootout

(UPLAND, CA) - SCNS Sports Foods, marketer and distributor of the popular 1st Tee Plus+ and 10th Tee Plus+ nutrition and energy bars, have announced their partnership with the 28th Franklin Templeton Shootout, scheduled this week, December 5-10, 2016, at Tiburón Golf Club at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples.

SCNS will distribute product samples throughout the week to guests in the expo village and volunteer tent as well as at Saturday’s 5k Road Race.  Additionally, spectators are able to purchase 1st and 10th Tee Plus+ bars through the tournament’s concession program.

SCNS recently removed high fructose corn syrup (HFCS) and artificial flavors from its four original bars (1st Tee Oatmeal Raisin Bar, 1st Tee Chocolate Peanut Bar, 10th Tee Peanut Honey Bar and 10th Tee Chocolate Peanut Caramel Bar) and now markets the bars as “Plus+” bars.

“The Franklin Templeton Shootout is the perfect opportunity for us to introduce our new Plus+ bars to the golf community,” said Bill Stewart, Chief Operating Officer at SCNS. “If you are at the Shootout, please give us a try.  We think you will enjoy the new, improved Plus+ bars which offer golfers the same great taste and sustained energy as the original bars.”

Hosted by World Golf Hall of Fame member Greg Norman, 24 players are set to compete in the 12-team competition.  As a premier PGA TOUR post-season event, the Shootout will once again feature a different format during each competitive round --- Scramble (Thursday), Modified Alternate Shot (Friday) and Better Ball (Saturday). This year, Golf Channel will televise Thursday and Friday live from 2 - 5PM ET and FOX will broadcast Saturday’s final round which will be live from 1 - 5 PM ET.

Norman, who founded the tournament in 1989, played in the Shootout a tournament-record 24 times. He will compete in the Tuesday and Wednesday pro-am event. For the latest Franklin Templeton Shootout news visit

Current Alphabetical List of Participating Professionals
Daniel Berger                                   Kevin Kisner
Kevin Chappell                                Russell Knox
K.J. Choi                                          Matt Kuchar
Bryson DeChambeau                       Davis Love III
Luke Donald                                     Sean O’Hair
Jason Dufner                                     Kenny Perry
Harris English                                   Rory Sabbatini
Charley Hoffman                              Brandt Snedeker
Billy Horschel                                   Steve Stricker
Charles Howell III                            Justin Thomas
Smylie Kaufman                               Lexi Thompson
Jerry Kelly                                        Gary Woodland

For more information, visit

No comments: