Friday, October 12, 2018

Hall of Famers and Major Champions Headline Field at the Senior LPGA Championship

Championship Airs Monday-Wednesday on Golf Channel

(ORLANDO, Fla.) – Hall of Famers and major champions headline the field of 79 current and past LPGA stars who will compete in the second-annual Senior LPGA Championship, taking place Monday-Wednesday, Oct. 15-17 at French Lick Resort in Indiana and airing live on Golf Channel.

Headlining the senior major championship field include three World Golf Hall of Famers: Laura Davies, Juli Inkster and Hollis Stacy. Major champion Jan Stephenson, who was announced earlier this week as an inductee into the 2019 World Golf Hall of Fame, also will be competing next week.

Golf Channel will air live coverage of all three rounds of the Senior LPGA Championship from 4-6 p.m. ET Monday-Wednesday. Grant Boone and Hall-of-Famer Judy Rankin will call the action from the broadcast booth. Tom Abbott will report from an on-course tower with Kay Cockerill and Jerry Foltz reporting from the course.

Senior LPGA Championship
Dates: Monday-Wednesday, Oct. 15-17
Venue: French Lick Resort (Pete Dye Course), French Lick, Ind.

Tournament Airtimes on Golf Channel (Eastern):
Monday 4-6 p.m. (Live)
Tuesday 4-6 p.m. (Live
Wednesday 4-6 p.m. (Live)

Broadcast Notes:
Johnson Defends: Trish Johnson defeated Michelle Redman by three strokes in 2017 to win the inaugural Senior LPGA Championship.
Headlining the field: Brandie Burton, Laura Davies, Juli Inkster, Trish Johnson, Catriona Matthew, Hollis Stacy and Jan Stephenson

Golf Channel Broadcast Team:
- Play by Play: Grant Boone
- Analyst: Judy Rankin
- Tower: Tom Abbott
- On-Course: Kay Cockerill, Jerry Foltz

No comments: